Shock The Status Quo. A New Blog Series!

For must of us, I think it’s safe to say we establish a routine and we stick with it for a long time.

At the beginning, we make conscious decisions about individual parts of a routine, but before long, we’re just doing. Doing subconsciously.

Before we know it, months have passed.

Courtesy of Filter Forge on Flickr Creative Commons.

Courtesy of Filter Forge on Flickr Creative Commons.

The truth is there’s comfort in a nice routine, but there are also downsides. Downsides for us personally, for our relationships and for our leadership.

While I’ve not written much here in quite some time, I intend to change that and start a new series called, “Shock the Status Quo.”

It’s all about examining life, determining what needs to change, and being intentional about making change happen.

Here’s a taste of what you can expect in this series.

– How a friend of mine shocked the status quo by starting a note-writing campaign called “Thank You Revolution”;

– How I led a team from “I hate my job” to “I love my job”;

– How developing a personal mission statement and goal setting will put your life on hyper-drive;

– More tips to shock your own status quo.

– And what the Bible has to say about it all.

I hope you enjoy this series, participate in comments section below, and tell others about it.

Question: How has being intentional about making a specific change improved your life?

5 thoughts on “Shock The Status Quo. A New Blog Series!

  1. Pingback: I Talk Badly About You When I Try To Help | Joel Fortner's blog

  2. Pingback: How I Nearly Didn’t Get Married | Joel Fortner's blog

  3. Pingback: Starting A ‘Thank You Revolution’ | Joel Fortner's blog

Leave a comment