How to Overcome Any Obstacle

Some things I won’t ever achieve.  Why?  Because I get in my own way and throw up obstacles like this. 

“It’s too hard.”  “I can’t do it.”  “I’m not talented enough.”

The thing is obstacles are man-made.  Obstacles are our way of limiting ourselves.  The next time you encounter one, trade in “It’s too hard” for this.

“God, I place my faith in you.”   And get about the business of achieving.

Here’s a little inspiration that perhaps will help you tackle a challenge you’ve been putting off because “it’s too hard.” 

13 thoughts on “How to Overcome Any Obstacle

  1. Top Hoteluri Bucuresti

    Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was
    wondering your situation; many of us have created some nice practices and
    we are looking to trade methods with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

  2. Great point Joel! This is so applicable to me! I’ve talked myself out of a business idea for 6 years because I’d tell myself why I couldn’t do it. Why it wouldn’t work. Why it wasn’t worth the effort. I’m finally realizing that the only thing between me and my dream is ME! And the leap of faith to get there…
    Thanks for the great post!

  3. Lots of thoughts – let’s do a list
    1. Sometimes obstacles make me decide that the goal isn’t worth the price of getting there.
    2. Sometimes I have to make lists of little steps so that I can make incremental progress and have the thrill of crossing it off the list.
    3.Thank you for sending us to visit Ryan’s blog – I will do that next!
    4. In college I was friends with a one-handed guy who wanted to be an Air Force pilot. He had me photograph him completing an obstacle course, which he did very well but still couldn’t get accepted into the military. The moral of his story is Don’t Play With Fireworks, which is how he lost his hand.

  4. I’ve seen videos like this. Armless people playing guitar with their feet, etc. They’re always incredibly inspiring. It’s really convicting when you feel like quitting based on your problems that seem tiny in comparison.

Leave a Reply

